The meeting of the Sullivan County Commissioners was called to order at 10:00 a.m. on the above date by Chair Brian Hoffman. Attending were Commissioner Brian Hoffman, Commissioner Darlene Fenton, Commissioner Scott Myers, Chief Clerk Hope Verelst, Solicitor Kenneth Levitzky (via phone), Treasurer Katrina Wilkins, Sheriff Jared Houck, and Sunshyne Lynch from the Daily Review.

Those present recited the Pledge of Allegiance to the United States Flag.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to approve the minutes of the January 16, 2024, Commissioner Meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Myers and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to table a master services agreement between Sullivan County and Larson Design Group, Inc. to provide architectural, engineering, and technical services related to various county projects as requested. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Myers and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to approve an agreement between Sullivan County and Certum Solutions to provide an annual subscription to QuickBooks Enterprise Silver for use by the accounting office to track and report all county transactions at an annual rate of \$5,060.00. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Myers and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to approve a Work-Based Learning Program Memorandum of Understanding between Red Rock Job Corps and Sullivan County to permit job corps students to work with county maintenance staff completing repairs to the park gazebo. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Myers and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Myers made a motion to make re-appointments to the Northern Tier Regional Planning & Development Advisory Committees as follows: Executive – Brian Hoffman, Darlene Fenton, and Scott Myers; Economic Development – Ian Kleinsasser, Darlene Fenton, and Chris Roenning; Local Loan Review – Rebekah Lund-Immel, James Rogers, and Peggy Black; and Rural Transportation – Fred Jugan, Bob Getz, and Brian Hoffman, effective March 31, 2024, through June 30, 2025. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to appoint Ean Ammerman to the Sullivan County Library Advisory Board for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2024. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Myers and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Myers made a motion to re-appoint Ellen Koschak to the Bradford/Sullivan MH/ID Advisory Board for a 3-year term ending December 31, 2026. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Myers made a motion to appoint Larsa Connor to the Bradford/Sullivan MH/ID Advisory Board for a 3-year term ending December 31, 2026. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to accept the resignation of Children & Youth Caseworker II John Ferguson effective January 24, 2024. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Myers and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to approve a conference/workshop/travel request from the District Attorney at a total cost to the county of \$1,421.80. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Myers and unanimously approved.

## PUBLIC COMMENT

Treasurer Wilkins noted it is wonderful to see the younger generation serving on community boards.

## **INFORMATION**

Commissioners approved and paid current invoices in the amount of \$178,537.15.

Commissioners signed an amended agreement to the Rights and Services Act (RASA) service coordination agreement between the County of Sullivan and Sullivan County Victim Services that was approved January 16, 2024. The amendment lowers the total cost from \$52,062.00 to \$45,572.00 and specifies reporting responsibilities.

There being no additional business to discuss, Commissioner Fenton made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 10:08 a.m.

Sullivan County Commissioners:	Attest:
Sullivan County Commissioners:  Brian Hoffman, Chair  Darlene Fenton, Vice-Chair	Hope Verelst, Chief Clerk
Darlene Fenton, Vice-Chair	<u> </u>
Scott D Myers Ir Commissioner	<u> </u>