The meeting of the Sullivan County Commissioners was called to order at 10:00 a.m. on the above date by Chair Darlene Fenton. Attending were Commissioner Darlene Fenton, Commissioner Donna Iannone, Commissioner Brian Hoffman, Chief Clerk Hope Verelst, Solicitor Kenneth Levitzky, Treasurer Katrina Wilkins, Treasurer Clerk Sean Papke, Coroner Wendy Hastings, 911 Coordinator Jason Dickinson, Director of Human Services, Mark Roinick, Larson Design Group Representative Josh Glace, Planning Director Chris Roenning, Assistant Planner Erika Lutz, SEDA-COG representative Melissa Matthews, DEP representative Bill Kcenich, National Resource Conservation Service representative Chad Spencer, John Shoemaker from The Sullivan Review, and the following EMS representatives: Chris Kelley, Carl Klopp, Marian Klopp, Tom Burkholder, Jeff Myers, William Miller, Abby Houseknecht, Tim Weaver, Joshua Dorman, and Vicki Peterman.

Those present recited the Pledge of Allegiance to the United States Flag.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to present the Annual Sullivan County EMS Awards. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved. Coroner Hastings presented the following awards: EMR of the Year – Marcia Pedro, EMT of the Year – Chris Kelley, Paramedic of the Year – Josh Dorman, Rescue Technician of the Year – Josh Barto, Instructor of the Year – Tim Weaver, Volunteer of the Year – Marian Klopp, and special recognition for a successful cardiac resuscitation call – Chris Kelley, Mariah Fowler, Bill Saxe, Joe Saxe, Josh Barto, Josh Fitzgerald, Kristina Durland, and Robert Holly.

The Commissioners' meeting was recessed at 10:12 a.m. to allow those in attendance to move from the plaza to the conference room and reconvened at 10:15 a.m.

The Chief Clerk opened the following sealed bids received via PennBid for an Emergency Watershed Protection	
Project in Elkland Township:	

Company	Mobilization/ Demobilization	Stacked Rock/ R-6 Riprap	Seeding	TOTAL
Insinger Excavating, LLC 11099 Route 220 Dushore, PA 18614	\$600.00	\$115,600.00	\$2,700.00	\$118,900.00
Neal Lynn, Inc. 254 Charles Street Luzerne, PA 18709	\$45,186.11	\$196,603.11	\$9,995.56	\$251,784.78

The Chief Clerk opened the following sealed bids received for the Forksville Borough Community Park Project:

Company	Total Base Price	Total Add Alternate Price	TOTAL
MAC Builders & Design, Inc. 76 Wyalusing-New Albany Road New Albany, PA 18833	\$24,900.00	\$19,900.00	\$44,800.00
M.R. Dirt, Inc. 21186 Route 187 Towanda, PA 18848	\$34,134.00	\$31,705.05	\$65,839.05
Kevin E. Raker Construction, LLC 2802 Hallowing Run Road Sunbury, PA 17801	\$27,614.72	\$17,845.50	\$45,460.22

The Chief Clerk announced no bids were received for the Mattern Building Retaining Wall Project or the bathroom vanity, sink top, faucet, and mirror.

The Commissioners' meeting was recessed for an executive session to discuss contractual issues at 10:24 a.m. and reconvened at 10:38 a.m. The Commissioners' meeting was again recessed at 10:38 a.m. for the Sullivan County Community Development Block Grant FFY 2022-CV Public Hearing. The meeting reconvened at 10:48 a.m. Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve Sullivan County Resolution 2022-10 acknowledging completion of the Comprehensive Recreation, Parks, and Greenways Plan funded in part by a Community Conservation Partnership Program through DCNR. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to approve a Letter of Agreement between Bradford/Sullivan Drug & Alcohol, Single County Authority (SCA) and Sullivan County Commissioners effective July 1, 2022, through June 30, 2023, to reimburse Sullivan County Children & Youth a maximum of \$1,000.00 for drug testing provided by Guthrie. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve allocations and agreements for FY 2022/2023 Human Services Development Fund effective July 1, 2022, through June 30, 2023, between Sullivan County and the following: **B/S/S/T Area Agency on Aging – \$16,300.00, TREHAB Center - \$4,190.00, Sullivan County Victim Services -\$600.00, Sullivan County Action dba Sullivan County Dental Clinic - \$13,000.00, The Children's House -\$5,500.00, and Family Services Association of NEPA Help Line - \$1,200.00.** The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve a Purchase of Service Agreement between Sullivan County acting through Sullivan County Children & Youth Agency and Sullivan County Victim Services effective July 1, 2022, through June 30, 2023. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve a donation of \$2,000.00 to Sullivan County American Legion Baseball from Act 13-Legacy Funds toward the 2022 season. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to approve a job title change for Jessica Pennella from Assistant Librarian I to Assistant Librarian II effective July 5, 2022. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to approve a Conference/Workshop/Travel request from the Sheriff's office at a cost of \$983.96 to the county. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to pay current invoices in the amount of \$62,121.47. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to accept the lowest bid in the amount of \$44,800.00 from MAC Builders & Design, Inc. for the Forksville Borough Park Project contingent upon SEDA-COG's review to verify all bid requirements have been met. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and was unanimously approved.

There being no additional business to discuss, Commissioner Fenton made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 11:00 a.m.

Sullivan County Commissioners:

Attest:

Darlene Fenton, Chair

Hope Verelst, Chief Clerk

Donna Iannone, Vice-Chair

Brian Hoffman, Commissioner