SULLIVAN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' MEETING

The meeting of the Sullivan County Commissioners was called to order at 10:00 a.m. on the above date by Chair Brian Hoffman. Attending were Commissioner Donna Iannone, Commissioner Darlene Fenton, Chief Clerk Francine Doyle, Solicitor Kenneth Levitzky, Treasurer Katrina Wilkins, Tyler Dombroski of SEDA-COG, Sheriff Bob Montgomery, Probation Officers Rocky Hileman and Heather Finnegan, Probation Department Supervisor Krystle Kowalczyk, and Mike Hokkanen of the Sullivan Review.

Those present recited the Pledge of Allegiance to the United States Flag.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve the minutes of the July 14, 2020 Commissioners' Meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and unanimously carried.

NEW BUSINESS:

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to acknowledge the Pretrial, Probation and Parole Supervision Week – July 19-25, 2020 Proclamation by Governor Tom Wolf. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried. The proclamation was read aloud by Krystle Kowalczyk, Adult and Juvenile Probation Department Supervisor for Wyoming and Sullivan Counties.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to sign an agreement for GEMS Program Funds, reimbursing 60% of the actual cost of voting equipment purchased in 2019. Reimbursement is in the amount of \$128,582.40. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve the Amendment for GEMS Program Funds allowing an additional \$10,115.68 in reimbursement for the voting equipment purchased in 2019. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to approve a contract between Experian and Sullivan County for foster youth credit checks, at no cost to the county. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to approve a contract between Equifax and Sullivan County for foster youth credit checks, at no cost to the county. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to approve a cooperative agreement under Title IV-D of the Social Security Act between Pennsylvania Department of Human Services and the Department of Human Services and the Domestic Relations Section of the Court of Common Pleas and County Commissioner of Sullivan County. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to approve the Language Access Plan for Sullivan County Housing and Urban Development (HUD) Funded Programs along with Resolution 9-2020. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve the 2020 CDBG Entitlement as follows;

#:	Activity:	Amount:
1.	SonestownSewerSystemImprovements	\$85,870.00
2.	Mildred Sewer System Improvements	\$85,870.00
3.	Administration	\$37,440.00
	Total	\$209,180.00

The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve the agreement between Bradford County Human Services (D&A) and <u>Susquehanna Software, Inc</u>. effective July 1, 2020 and June 30, 2021. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve the agreements between the Bradford/Sullivan Drug & Alcohol, Single County Authority, and <u>The Main Link, Finding New Hope Counseling, Inc., Bowling</u> <u>Green Brandywine, LLC., Bradford Recover Center, A Better Today, Inc., Drug and Alcohol</u> <u>Rehabilitation Services, Inc., Crossroads Counseling, Inc., Williamsport Family Medical Center, Drug</u> <u>and Lebanon Treatment Center, Harbor Counseling, ARCC Abuse & Rape Crisis Center, Drug and</u> <u>Positive Recovery Solutions, Colonial House, Inc., Clem-Mar House, Inc., Firetree, LTD, Sullivan County</u> <u>School District, Wyalusing Area School District, Canton Area School District, Sayre Area School District, Athens</u> <u>Area School District, effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021. The motion was seconded by</u> Commissioner Fenton and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve the amended agreements between the Bradford/Sullivan Drug & Alcohol, Single County Authority and <u>Eagleville Hospital, Gaudenzia, White</u> <u>Deer Run, Valley Forge Medical Center, Pyramid Healthcare, Inc., Sullivan County Victim Services,</u> <u>Gatehouse</u>, effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve the amended agreement between the Bradford and Sullivan County Joinder, hereinafter referred to as County, on behalf of the Bradford County Human Services Agency, operator of Bradford/Sullivan County Mental Health/Intellectual Disability Programs (MH/ID), and <u>Main Link</u>, effective from July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to hire Rodney Rohe as maintenance technician II, effective August 3, 2020. This is a full-time position with benefits, after the successful completion of a 60-day probationary period, in accordance with the Sullivan County Personnel Policy. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and carried. Commissioner Iannone abstained.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to acknowledge the hiring of Michelle Whipple as an administrative clerk in the Magisterial District Court's Office effective July 20, 2020. This is a part-time position, with no benefits, not to exceed 999 hours per year. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and unanimously carried.

INFORMATION: The citizens of Sullivan County are urged to complete the 2020 Census if they have not already done so. The results of the census determine the federal funding allocations for our county.

There being no addition business to discuss, Commissioner Fenton made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 10:22 a.m.

Sullivan County Commissioners

Attest:

Brian Hoffman, Chair

Francine Doyle, Chief Clerk

Donna Iannone, Vice Chair

Darlene Fenton, Commissioner