The meeting of the Sullivan County Commissioners was called to order at 10:00 a.m. on the above date by Chair Darlene Fenton. Attending were Commissioner Darlene Fenton, Commissioner Donna Iannone, Commissioner Brian Hoffman, Chief Clerk Hope Verelst, Solicitor Kenneth Levitzky, Sheriff Bob Montgomery, Treasurer Katrina Wilkins, and Melissa Matthews from SEDA-COG.

Those present recited the Pledge of Allegiance to the United States Flag.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to approve the minutes of the November 22, 2022, Commissioners' Meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously approved.

The Commissioners' meeting recessed at 10:01 a.m. for a Sullivan County Community Development Block Grant FFY 2022 – Competitive Grant Public Hearing and reconvened at 10:22 a.m.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve Sullivan County Resolution 2022-20, Homestead/Farmstead Exclusion Resolution for 2023 enabling the county to use Act 13 monies to reduce the real estate tax burden on homestead properties by \$50.00. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve an agreement between Columbia County and Sullivan County for prisoner housing at a rate of \$80.00 per day for occupied prison space plus medical, external supervision, rehabilitation, and transportation expenses effective January 1, 2023, for a term of one (1) year with the option to renew for an additional year beginning in January 2024. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved. There was some discussion regarding requesting the contract in October next year for budgeting purposes.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to approve a purchase of service agreement between Sullivan County and HANDS of Wyoming County for Family First Prevention Services / Community Partners consultation and feasibility research at a rate of \$50 per hour up to 10 hours per week and \$250 per Sullivan County Community Partners meeting effective November 18, 2022, through June 30, 2023. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve an agreement between Pennsylvania Electric Company, a subsidiary of FirstEnergy Corporation and Sullivan County to use a portion of Pennsylvania Electric Company's property for the purpose of accessing a mountain bike trail located on Sullivan County property at an annual rate of \$100.00. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved. Commissioner Iannone thanked everyone who helped resolve this agreement.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to approve a contract extension request from Insinger Excavating for the Mattern Building Wall Project, moving the completion date from December 1 to December 31, 2022. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to approve a donation in the amount of \$30,664.68, representing 5% of 2021 Act 13 Funds, to Sullivan County Fire Department. A total of 10% of 2021 Act 13 Funds will be allocated to county fire and EMS services. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve amended agreements between Bradford / Sullivan Drug and Alcohol, Single County Authority, and the following: Harbor Counseling, and Libertae, Inc. effective July 1, 2021, through June 30, 2023. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve amended agreements between Bradford and Sullivan County Joinder, on behalf of the Bradford County Human Service Agency, operator of Bradford/Sullivan County Intellectual Disability/Autism/Developmental Disabilities Programs (ID/A/DD), and the following: Penn-York

Opportunities, Inc. and The Main Link, effective July 1, 2022, through June 30, 2023. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to re-appoint, upon recommendation of Sullivan County Children & Youth Advisory Board and Sullivan County Children & Youth, Amber Strain, Stacie Caccia, Jeff Randall, Rhonda Blasi, Patricia Lane, and Scott Myers, Jr. to the Children & Youth Advisory Board for a three-year term ending December 31, 2025. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved with Commissioner Hoffman abstaining from the vote on Amber Strain due to a conflict of interest. The Commissioners appreciate these members being active and willing to serve on these boards.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to acknowledge the service of two long-time Children & Youth Advisory Board members who resigned this year: Mark Roinick – serving 2012 – 2022 and Lori Rock – serving 2006 - 2022. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and unanimously approved. Commissioner Iannone thanked these members for their service to Children & Youth.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to acknowledge the appointments of Barbara Warburton as Farmer Director by the State Conservation Committee with a term ending December 31, 2026. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to acknowledge the appointments of Brian Hoffman as Commissioner Director by the State Conservation Committee with a term ending December 31, 2023. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and approved 2-0 with Commissioner Hoffman abstaining.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to pay current invoices in the amount of \$143,022.12. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved.

Treasurer Wilkins presented her November 2022 report.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Melissa Matthews from SEDA-COG noted the Forksville Park project is complete and MAC Builders and Larson Design Group were great to work with.

There being no additional business to discuss, Commissioner Fenton made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 10:38 a.m.

Sullivan County Commissioners:	Attest:	
Darlene Fenton, Chair	Hope Verelst, Chief Clerk	
Donna Iannone, Vice-Chair		
Brian Hoffman, Commissioner		