The meeting of the Sullivan County Commissioners was called to order at 10:00 a.m. on the above date by Solicitor Kenneth Levitzky. Attending were Commissioner Darlene Fenton, Commissioner Donna Iannone, Commissioner Brian Hoffman, Deputy Chief Clerk Hope Verelst, Deputy Chief Assessor Carly Silvestri, Second Deputy Prothonotary Cecily Tubach, Director of Emergency Services Joe Carpenter, Sheriff Bob Montgomery, and Treasurer Katrina Wilkins.

Those present recited the Pledge of Allegiance to the United States Flag.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to elect Commissioner Fenton as the 2022 Chair of the Sullivan County Commissioners. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and carried 2-0. Commissioner Fenton abstained.

The meeting was then turned over to the new Chair, Commissioner Fenton.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to elect Commissioner Iannone as the 2022 Vice Chair of the Sullivan County Commissioners. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and carried 2-0. Commissioner Iannone abstained.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 28, 2021, Commissioner Meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to appoint Kenneth R. Levitzky as Sullivan County Solicitor for 2022. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to appoint Hope Verelst as Sullivan County Chief Clerk for 2022. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to appoint Susan McCarty as Sullivan County Chief Assessor for 2022. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to appoint Patrick Johnson as Sullivan County Public Defender for 2022. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to approve a proposal from SecureTech Systems, Inc. for the purchase of the WAVE Plus Instant Notification System to replace the existing button alarm system in the courthouse for a total amount of \$16,400.00. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried. Commissioner Iannone noted this purchase will be funded by a PComp safety grant.

There was discussion regarding a potential Parcel Identification Resolution to add a parcel certification fee of \$10.00 to all deeds and other documents affecting real property and requiring a stamp from the Assessment office prior to filing with the Recorder of Deed's office. Examples of documents requiring this stamp include deeds, easements, right of ways, and leases including oil and gas leases. The Recorder of Deeds' office would collect this fee beginning February 1, 2022, and funds would be deposited to the Sullivan County General Fund.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to approve the readoption of the 2021 CDBG Resolution due to a language change and addition of grantee requirements. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and unanimously approved.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to add an item to the agenda due to the time sensitive nature of the item and that information was received after the agenda was posted. Commissioner Iannone seconded the motion, and it was unanimously approved.

Commissioner Hoffman made a motion to approve the Designation of Agent Resolution form for HMGP (Hazard Mitigation Grant Program) Hazard Mitigation Planning Grant as Sullivan County Director of Emergency Services, Joseph E. Carpenter and approve the HMGP County Commitment Letter in support of the Hazard Mitigation Program. Director of Emergency Services Joe Carpenter explained this grant is to prepare for the All-Hazards plan that is due in 2024. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously approved.

Information: The Mattern Building IT room, kitchen and miscellaneous suites were rented three times in December 2021 for a total rent collected of \$340.00.

There being no additional business to discuss, Commissioner Fenton made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 10:18 a.m.

Sullivan County Commissioners	Attest:
Darlene Fenton, Chair	Hope Verelst, Chief Clerk
Donna Iannone, Vice Chair	
Brian Hoffman Commissioner	