SULLIVAN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' MEETING

January 4, 2021

The meeting of the Sullivan County Commissioners was called to order at 10:00 a.m. on the above date by Solicitor Kenneth Levitzky. Attending were Commissioner Donna Iannone (via phone conference), Commissioner Brian Hoffman, Commissioner Darlene Fenton, Deputy Chief Clerk Hope Verelst, and Treasurer Katrina Wilkins.

Those present recited the Pledge of Allegiance to the United States Flag.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to elect Commissioner Hoffman as the 2021 Chair of the Sullivan County Commissioners. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and carried 2-0. Commissioner Hoffman abstained.

The meeting was then turned over to the new Chair, Commissioner Hoffman.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to elect Commissioner Fenton as the 2021 Vice Chair of the Sullivan County Commissioners. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoffman and carried 2-0. Commissioner Fenton abstained.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 29, 2020 Commissioner Meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to appoint Kenneth R. Levitzky as Sullivan County Solicitor for 2021. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to appoint Francine Doyle as Sullivan County Chief Clerk for 2021. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Iannone made a motion to appoint Susan McCarty as Sullivan County Chief Assessor for 2021. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Fenton and unanimously carried.

Commissioner Fenton made a motion to appoint Patrick Johnson as Sullivan County Public Defender for 2021. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Iannone and unanimously carried.

There being no additional business to discuss, Commissioner Fenton made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 10:05 a.m.

Sullivan County Commissioners	ATTEST:
Brian Hoffman, Chair	Hope Verelst, Deputy Chief Clerk
Darlene Fenton, Vice Chair	
Donna Iannone, Commissioner	